Vegan at Starbucks

My family and friends hated me for this, but I used to be a Starbucks fiend.

There are two vegan milk options at Starbucks, soy (which I am a little wary about since it’s rumored- but not confirmed -to have a milk base) and coconut.

Whats not vegan:

Whipped cream

Java chips

Caramel Drizzle

Protein Powder

Anything with pumpkin spice, white mocha, or caramel brulee.

Light Frappuccinos

What is:

Generally, everything else. My favorites were the green tea and vanilla bean frappachinos with coconut milk and no whip. The vanilla, caramel, and hazelnut syrup sweeteners as well as the mocha sauce are vegan as well.

Basic drinks like hot and iced coffees and teas are always vegan, make sure to bring your own sugar if you’re against white refined because I am not 100% sure about their sugar source.

If you’re feeling a little peckish, there foods are vegan as well:

  • Sesame noodle dish (broccoli, carrots, red pepper, snap peas, tofu, pickled cucumbers, and sesame peanuts) comes w/ a bar of dark chocolate
  • Brown rice salad bowl
  • Hearty veggie salad bowl
  • Seasonal harvest fruit blend
  • Multigrain bagel
  • Oatmeal (classic or blueberry)

For the in store snacks, they vary a lot by store so if I were you I would just go in and read labels!

One thought on “Vegan at Starbucks

  1. Pingback: Vegan Fast Food (USA) | Mad Rabbits

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s